Christmas with the East End Angels

It’s the most wonderful time of the year – and the East End Angels are working hard to keep Londoners safe.

Frankie is trying hard to keep everything together. She can count on the support of the East End Angels, even in the face of family trouble.

Winnie‘s beloved husband, Mac, is putting himself at risk every day in the bomb disposal unit and she’s finding it hard while he’s away.

Bella is growing in confidence and happiness. Her friendship with Winnie’s brother, James, is getting closer all the time.

Christmas on the Home Front is a hard time with loved ones far away – but the women of the Auxiliary Ambulance service are making do and mending.

A gorgeously uplifting saga for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas

 

Purchase Links 

Amazon UK  https://www.amazon.co.uk/Christmas-East-Angels-Rosie-Hendry-ebook/dp/B07CLL56W9

Amazon US  https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-East-Angels-Rosie-Hendry-ebook/dp/B07CLL56W9

 Jodie’s 4 Star Review:

Reviewed by 3 Degrees Of Fiction Book Blog

Christmas with the east end angels 

I have always always loved stories about past years in the UK. I find our history very interesting to say the least! This was a perfectly written book set in an era which I have read a lot about an thoroughly enjoyed every word of it. 

Although time has been short for me the last few weeks I made sure I had the time to read this and it was worth every single moment I spent with the book! 

This book is part of a series and although it could be read as a stand alone I feel I would have known everyone much better if I had have read the rest of the stories first. That saying it didn’t take away from the enjoyment of this festive book. 

The book is very well written with fabulous descriptions given throughout. I really enjoyed this authors writing and will be seeking out more of her work! 

Definitely worth a read over this Christmas period! 

4 stars from me! 

Author Bio

Rosie Hendry lives by the sea in Norfolk with her husband, two children, chickens and a snake. She’s worked in a variety of jobs from fruit picking, waitressing, teaching and as a research scientist but has always loving reading and writing. Starting off writing short stories for women’s magazines, her stories have gradually become longer as her children have grown bigger.

Listening to her father’s tales of life during the Second World War sparked Rosie’s interest in this period and she’s especially intrigued by how women’s lives changed during the war years. She loves researching further, searching out gems of real-life events which inspire her writing. 

When she’s not working, Rosie enjoys walking along the beach, reading and is grateful for the fact that her husband is a much better cook than her.

Websitewww.rosiehendry.com

Facebook  https://www.facebook.com/RosieHendrybooks/

Twitter  https://twitter.com/hendry_rosie 

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s