Blog tour and Review – A Heritage of Death by Alexa Padgett

About A HERITAGE OF DEATH

An unconventional woman. A brutal murder. To solve the case, one woman will look for help from beyond the grave…

Cici Gurule wants to pretend her dream is nothing more than a meaningless nightmare. But the bruised and bloodied woman looked alarmingly like her. When a baby turns up on her porch–a baby who was reported missing days before–evidence points to a connection with the woman in Cici’s dream, and she can no longer ignore the nighttime vision. Cici and Detective Sam Chastain struggle to follow the garbled evidence, but the killer scores his victim first. Worse, a message pinned to the victim’s blouse states, “You’re next.”

Now, it’s a race against the clock to keep the baby safe and find the murderer before his trail goes cold. Cici’s only chance to solve this mystery, before she becomes the next victim, means choosing between her faith and believing a message left by her ghostly twin.

A Heritage of Death is the second novel in a compelling female sleuth mystery series for fans of Ruth Ware and Gilly MacMillan. If you like convention-shattering heroines, vivid Southwest settings, and a touch of the paranormal, then you’ll love Alexa Padgett’s twisty mystery.

Buy A Heritage of Death and hold on tight for a white-knuckle thrill ride today!

Add A HERITAGE OF DEATH to your Goodreads list here!

Get your hands on A HERITAGE OF DEATH now!

✦Amazon https://amzn.to/2MbpviU
✦iBooks https://apple.co/2Ikhza1
✦Barnes and Noble http://bit.ly/2Ies0Ma
✦Kobo http://bit.ly/2IeyE4Z

 

Jade’s 4 Star Review:

This is the first book by Alexa Padgett that I’ve read and it definatley wont be my last. Although I haven’t read the first book in the series it doesn’t really matter as they can be read as standalone. But saying that after reading this book, I am definatley going to go back and read book 1. 
I loved Cici, I thought maybe being a Reverend we wouldn’t be able to relate to her. But that wasn’t the case at all. I loved her character, I loved that she still kept the things that she loved in life even if she was a Reverend. 
The author did a great job of feeding us little bits of information, while keeping us on the edge of our seat, and also without giving too much away and ruining the story straight away. 
I did guess who the ‘baddie’ was towards the end but it didn’t ruin my enjoyed of the book. 
The story had a interesting plot with the people being killed and the reasoning behind it. I loved the police side of the story and you can tell the author had done her research. The connection to the dead that CiCi had was really interesting and I enjoyed it a lot. It was a nice twist on a murder mystery story. It gave the story an edge.
The author’s writing is easy to read and pulls you into the story from page 1. The descriptions were well written and detailed and they gave you the image in your head to image you were there.
I am definatley going to carry on with this series. After the snippet we had of the next book, I need to see where CiCi has ended up and what trouble she has found this time.

Missed A PILGRIMAGE TO DEATH and want to catch up?

About A PILGRIMAGE TO DEATH (A Reverend Cici Gurule Mystery Book 1)

When Cici discovers a body in the forest, she’s shocked to realize the victim’s wounds are identical to the ones that killed her sister a year ago. Now she’s embroiled in the takedown of a massive criminal operation, and the stakes couldn’t be higher…

“A wholly absorbing gumshoe tale elevated by an extraordinary detective” (Kirkus Reviews starred review).

Someone murdered her sister. And shot her dog. The killer won’t stop until she’s dead, too.

Cici finds a dead body while hiking in the Santa Fe National Forest. The situation deteriorates when she discovers the victim bears similar stab wounds to those that ended her twin sister’s life a year ago.

Then, her identical twin sister infiltrates her dreams.

All of a sudden, Cici and her dogs must dodge arrows, bullets, and even a demon truck—all while she grapples with the knowledge that her sister was on the trail of a deep-rooted criminal operation. Worse, her twin’s death was much more sinister than a random act of violence.

Now, as she follows the clues her sister drops in her dreams, the criminals want Cici out of the way. Permanently.

A Pilgrimage to Death is a high-octane thriller. Fans of Ruth Ware, J.D. Robb, and Angela Marsons will love Alexa’s Padgett’s new edge-of-your-seat novel.

Add A PILGRIMAGE OF DEATH to your Goodreads list here!

Get your copy of A PILGRIMAGE OF DEATH now!

✦Amazon https://amzn.to/2KJ87fJ
✦iBooks https://apple.co/2ND0Pkb
✦Barnes and Noble http://bit.ly/2NEBKW0
✦Kobo http://bit.ly/2zsi9Q7

About Alexa Padgett

With a degree in international marketing and a varied career path that includes content management for a web firm, marketing direction for a high-profile sports agency, and a two-year stint with a renowned literary agency, award-winning author Alexa Padgett has returned to her first love: writing fiction.

Alexa spent a good part of her youth traveling. From Budapest to Belize, Calgary to Coober Pedy, she soaked in the myriad smells, sounds, and feels of these gorgeous places, wishing she could live in them all—at least for a while. And she does in her books.

She lives in New Mexico with her husband, children, and walk-loving Great Pyrenees pup, Ash. When not writing, schlepping, or volunteering, she can be found in her tiny kitchen, channeling her inner Barefoot Contessa.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s